Nine Inch Nails Announce New EP

Industrial rock giants, Nine Inch Nails are back on the music scene with the announcement of a new EP.
According to the band’s official website, the new 5 song EP entitled “Not The Actual Events” will be released on Friday December 23rd, while being available for preorder presently. The self-released album will be available through digital release, as well as a one-sided vinyl, and digital/physical copy component.
Of course, Nine Inch Nails fans the world over are no doubt rejoicing the fact that Trent Reznor has made good on his late 2015 promise to release new music before 2016’s end.

Nine Inch Nails are also welcoming the addition of Reznor’s longtime collaborative partner, Atticus Ross.
The two have teamed up to score such films as “The Social Network”, “The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo”, “Gone Girl”, and most recently, “Before The Flood”.

Admittedly, “Not The Actual Events” is a deviation from Ross and Reznor’s current film work, as well as a “left turn” from Nine Inch Nails last release of “Hesitation Marks” in 2013.
Reznor has stated, “It’s an unfriendly, fairly impenetrable record that we needed to make. It’s an EP because that ended up being the proper length to tell that story.”

The band has also announced the release of a new version of their 1999 album, “The Fragile“. Teaming with Ross (who was not affiliated with the original release), Nine Inch Nails are presenting a four disc limited edition vinyl that houses 37 instrumental, alternative, and unreleased tracks. The preorder is expected to ship in the Spring.

In addition, NIN are releasing “definitive” editions of their entire catalog on vinyl, with emphasis on the tangible quality of a physical format. The first three out of the gate are “The Downward Spiral”, “Broken”, and “The Fragile”.


“Not The Actual Events” Tracklist:
1. “Branches/Bones”
2. “Dear World,”
3. “She’s Gone Away”
4. “The Idea of You”
5. “Burning Bright (Field on Fire)”


Similar Posts