Milky Chance Announce New Album and Celebratory Tour

Milky Chance have emerged from their cocoon with terrific new single, and announcement of a new album.

“Cocoon” is the German rockers’ first single since their 2013 debut LP, “Sadnecessary”, which garnished the duo success with singles such as “Sweet Sun” and more infamously, “Stolen Dance”.
The band has announced (through press release) that “Cocoon” is representative of their own growth. Lead singer Clemens Rehbein stated inspiration as “trying to find a place where you can be yourself and not be distracted; to slow down and reflect on yourself.”

The duo blends a number of musical styles (folk, electronic, and reggae, to name a few) that create a modern sound entirely unique.

The band’s new album, “Blossom” is due for release on March 17th.
Milky Chance will be touring a number of intimate shows throughout Europe, the USA, and Canada before “Blossom”‘s release.


“Before Blossom” Tour Dates:
02/15: Botanique – Brussels, Belgium
02/17: Les Etoiles Theatre – Paris, France
02/20: Musik & Frieden – Berlin, Germany
02/21: Vega – Copenhagen, Denmark
02/22: Debaser – Stockholm, Sweden
02/24: Chata Fuera – Vienna, Austria
02/27: Plaza – Zurcih, Switzerland
02/28: Tunnel Club – Milan, Italy
03/02: Circulo de Bellas Artes – Madrid, Spain
03/08: Teragram Ballroom – Los Angeles, CA (US)
03/10: The Independent – San Francisco, CA (US)
03/15: TBA – Chicago, IL (US)
03/17: Le Poisson Rouge – New York, NY (US)
03/18: Lee’s Place – Toronto, ON (Canada)


Check out catchy “Cocoon”‘s open for interpretation video below!



“Blossom” tracklist:

“Doing Good”
“Cold Blue Rain”
“Bad Things”
“Losing You”
“Piano Song”



Words by Tiffany Cuthrell, featured photo by Jonas Holthaus

Similar Posts